Skip to Main Content

From the age of 9 -15 years budding drivers are welcome to come to our BM Junior Academy sessions to develop their race craft with the help of experienced coaches but without the need to purchase a kart or equiptment. They can also put these skills to the test in our monthly competitive BM Saturday Junior Club Championship races, if they wish.

Academy

The BM Junior Academy allows hobbyists, Club hopefuls and our Club drivers a great opportunity to meet and train with others at our regular Saturday morning sessions. Drivers will receive tuition, debrief and analysis from qualified and experienced members of staff.

Junior Academy Practice Dates

  • 8:45am arrival
  • £50pp per session 
  • Saturday 12th June
  • Saturday 3rd July
  • Saturday 10th July
  • Saturday 31st July 
  • Saturday 7th August
  • Saturday 4th September
  • Saturday 9th October
  • Saturday 6th November

All academy and club Saturday sessions are monitored providing advice, guidance and debriefing. Current government and governing body guidance is followed regarding social distancing and Covid security. 


Club

Each Junior Club Race Event (monthly on a Saturday morning) includes a practice session and a number of point scoring heats for all drivers. Awards are presented at the end of each event to the top performing drivers. These monthly results also go forward to determine an overall Championship winner who is awarded a fantastic trophy at the end of each Winter and Summer season.

Junior Club Summer Cup

  • 8:45am arrival
  • Race entry: £65pp
  • Race 1: Saturday 24th April - Completed
  • Race 2: Saturday 22nd May - Completed
  • Race 3: Saturday 26th June
  • Race 4: Saturday 24th July
  • Race 5: Saturday 21st August
  • Race 6: Saturday 25th September
  • Race 7: Saturday 23rd October
  • Race 8: Saturday 27th November

8 rounds - Points are awarded at each race
7 out of 8 rounds to count towards championship total
One off entries welcome
Trophies will be awared for each round
All races are streamed live

Race results and Championship standings can be found at https://results.alphatiming.co.uk/bayford/

Book Now